Support Center

Blocking Online Scheduling for a Specific Patient

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2014 03:03PM EST

Let's say you have a client who has been abusing the online scheduling service, e.g. making too many appointments, or changing appointment times too frequently. You would like to prevent them from using the online scheduling service, but allow your other patients to continue to use these features.

To do this, simply ERASE their login name and password from their patient information. (Changing the login name or password won't work, since they could have that new information emailed to themselves using the "forgotten password" feature.)

Where do you make that change? Display the patient information, and click the "Edit Info" button. Open the section titled "Appointment Reminders and Online Scheduling" and backspace over both their login name and password. Save this by clicking the button at the bottom of that page, and they will be unable to log in from that point on.

Contact Us

bfc72471641d8fa9df83bb8c26e4134e@therapyappointment.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete